Archive

Please note that only ELI members can access archived Web seminars for 6 months from the original event date, after which time they become publicly available.

↑ DateSeminar
Monday, May 07, 2012Strengthening Student Success: What Matters Most
Presenter: Kay McClenney
Monday, April 02, 2012Just as Good Is No Longer Acceptable: The Promise of Educational Design Research
Presenter: Susan McKenney and Thomas C. Reeves
Monday, February 06, 2012Lessons from the Field: Making a Culture of Inquiry Work for You
Monday, January 23, 2012The Blended Learning Toolkit: A DIY Resource for Blended Learning Instructors and Designers
Presenter: Kelvin Thompson and Linda Futch
Monday, January 09, 2012Learning Analytics: Institutional & Research Perspectives
Presenter: Mike Sharkey, Christopher Brooks and Simon Buckingham Shum
Monday, December 05, 2011Games in Education: Realizing Opportunities and Overcoming Obstacles
Presenter: Andy Petroski and Chris Stubbs
Monday, November 14, 2011Coding, Captioning, and Courses: Accessibility in the Digital Age
Presenter: Kathleen Bastedo and Nancy Swenson
Monday, November 07, 2011Goldilocks and the 13 Open Repositories (Finding the “Just Right” One)
Presenter: Jacky Hood
Monday, October 03, 2011Bootstrapping Your Analytics
Presenter: Vernon C. Smith
Monday, September 12, 2011How Digital Content + Open Licenses + Open Policies = Sustainable Educational Resources for All
Presenter: Cable Green
Monday, July 11, 2011Seeking Evidence for Impact: Lessons from the Inter/National Coalition for Electronic Portfolio Research
Presenter: Darren Cambridge
Monday, June 06, 2011Feedback Loops, Analytics, and Open Educational Resources: The Innovative Braid of the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching
Presenter: Catherine Casserly
Monday, May 16, 2011Reporting on the Findings of the Florida Student Textbook Survey
Presenter: Susan Henderson
Tuesday, May 03, 2011The Horizon Report in Action: Emerging Technologies Today and Tomorrow
Presenter: Malcolm B. Brown and Veronica Diaz
Monday, May 02, 2011A Tale of Two Redesigns
Presenter: John Squires
Monday, April 04, 2011Textbook Affordability: Emerging Solutions in Ohio
Presenter: Darlene McCoy, Stephen R. Acker, Eric Frank and Shu Schiller
Monday, March 07, 2011Digital Content in Higher Education – Practical Findings
Presenter: David McCarthy
Monday, February 07, 2011Bring Data: Analytics, Outcomes, and the Role of IT Leadership
Presenter: Kenneth C. Green
Monday, January 10, 2011Learning Analytics: A Foundation for Informed Change in Higher Education
Presenter: George Siemens
Monday, November 01, 2010Who Are Today’s Students? A Closer Look at The ECAR Study of Undergraduate Students and Information Technology, 2010
Presenter: Judith B. Caruso and Shannon D. Smith
Monday, October 04, 2010What Do We Know About the Quality of Higher Learning in the United States?
Presenter: Marilee Bresciani
Monday, September 13, 2010Beyond the Campus: The Future of Higher Education
Presenter: Diana G. Oblinger
Monday, July 12, 2010Horizon Report 2010: Projects in E-Books, Open Content, Mobile Learning, and Augmented Reality
Presenter: Gilly Salmon, Simon Kear, Oscar Retterer, Carles Fernandez, Jennifer George-Palilonis, Jude Higdon and Caitlin Fisher
Monday, June 07, 2010On Social Learning, Sensemaking Capacity, and Collective Intelligence
Presenter: Simon Buckingham Shum
Monday, May 03, 2010Making Connections: Using Technology to Increase Student Engagement and Success
Presenter: Karla Fisher and Paul Arcario
Monday, April 05, 2010GLEANing the Socialscape: Graziadio's Learning Environment and Network
Presenter: Susan Gautsch
Monday, March 08, 2010Team-Based Learning: Small Group Learning's Next Big Step
Presenter: Larry K. Michaelsen
Monday, February 01, 2010Opencast Matterhorn Project: Collaborating to Develop an Open-Source Platform for the Delivery of Rich Media for Teaching and Learning
Presenter: Mara Hancock, Adam Hochman, Benjamin Hubbard and Olaf A. Schulte
Monday, January 11, 2010Continuous Improvement in Teaching and Learning: Open Learning Initiative (OLI) and Open Learning Net (OLnet)
Presenter: Candace Thille
Monday, November 09, 2009Using Electronic Course Portfolios to Support the Scholarship of Teaching
Presenter: Bridgett Piernik-Yoder
Monday, October 05, 2009Clickers and Peer Instruction: A powerful way to improve student engagement and learning – but only if you do it right
Monday, September 14, 2009Teaching Without Walls: Life Beyond the Lecture
Presenter: Michelle Pacansky-Brock
Monday, July 20, 2009Global CyberBridges (GCB): A Model Global Collaboration Infrastructure for E-Science Between the United States and International Partners
Presenter: Heidi L. Alvarez and Masoud Sadjadi
Monday, June 08, 2009Guiding the E-Researcher
Presenter: Janet Salmons
Monday, May 04, 2009The Role of Play in Learning with Technology
Presenter: Gail Matthews-DeNatale and Barbara Draude
Monday, April 06, 2009Student-Generated Content for Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts, and YouTube: Leveraging Institutional and Third-Party Efficiencies for New
Presenter: Jude Higdon and Karen Howell
Monday, March 02, 2009Creating Media as Learning: The Charms and Challenges of Digital Media-Based Assessment
Presenter: Louise Thorpe
Monday, February 02, 2009Speak Up 2008: A National Survey of K–12 Students, Teachers, Parents, and School Leaders
Presenter: Julie Evans
Monday, January 12, 2009Taking the Horizon Project Down Under: The Australia–New Zealand Edition of the 2008 Horizon Report
Presenter: Laurence F. Johnson, Rachel Smith, and Alan Levine
Monday, November 03, 2008Guidelines for Implementing Authentic Tasks in Web-Based Environments
Presenter: Thomas C. Reeves
Monday, October 13, 2008Innovation, Learning, and Learning Spaces
Presenter: Malcolm B. Brown
Monday, September 15, 2008Picture-Perfect Generation: Visually Stimulated or Visually Literate?
Presenter: Susan E. Metros
Monday, July 21, 2008Community-Generated Media
Presenter: David Vogt
Monday, June 09, 2008Assessing the Impact of Technology on Learning
Presenter: Karen Swan
Monday, May 05, 2008Metacognition and Monitoring: Understanding and Improving Students’ Skills for Learning
Presenter: Marsha C. Lovett
Monday, April 14, 2008Augmented Reality: New Strategies in Location-Based Mobile Learning Games and Simulations
Presenter: Judy Perry
Monday, March 03, 2008Many Students Loosely Joined: Social Software to Support Distance Education Learners
Presenter: Terry Anderson
Tuesday, February 19, 2008Powerful But Not a Panacea: Virtual Worlds as a Tool for Situational Learning
Presenter: Aaron Delwiche
Monday, January 14, 2008Teaching and Learning with Web 2.0
Presenter: W. Gardner Campbell
Tuesday, November 06, 2007Supporting Student Learning: The Open Learning Initiative and ASSISTments
Presenter: Candace Thille and Neil T. Heffernan
Monday, October 08, 2007Academic Analytics: A New Tool for a New Era
Presenter: John P. Campbell
Monday, September 17, 2007Emerging Worlds: Transformative Technologies for Teaching and Learning
Presenter: Bryan Alexander
Monday, July 16, 2007Information Literacy Redux: Whose Job Is It?
Presenter: Cerise Oberman
Monday, June 04, 2007From Learning Objects to Learning Impact: An Update on the IMS Global Learning Consortium
Presenter: Rob Abel
Monday, May 07, 2007A Net Gen Student Perspective: Technology in Higher Education
Presenter: Jared Lang, Jessica Vargas, Christopher Conover
Monday, April 23, 2007Forecasting Trends in Student Life and Student Technologies
Presenter: John Cook, Paul Knell
Monday, March 12, 2007Planning the Informal Learning Landscape
Presenter: Shirley Dugdale and Phillip D. Long
Tuesday, February 20, 2007Mobile Matters: Why Learning Professionals Need to Care
Presenter: Ellen D. Wagner
Tuesday, January 16, 2007What Students Have to Say
Presenter: Carie Windham
Tuesday, November 07, 2006Teaching and Learning via Cyberinfrastructure
Presenter: Chris Dede
Monday, October 16, 2006Assessment of Learning Spaces
Presenter: Sawyer Hunley and Molly Schaller
Friday, September 15, 2006Assessing What Students Learn in Technology-Based Learning Environments
Presenter: Peggy Maki
Monday, July 17, 2006Georgia Tech's Learning Commons: An Epicenter for Student Success
Presenter: Crit Stuart
Monday, June 05, 2006An Instructional Designer Looks at Digital Game-Based Learning
Presenter: Richard Van Eck
Monday, April 10, 2006Adventures in Space Design: Building and Supporting A Collaborative Computing Lab
Presenter: Alan Cattier and Kim Braxton
Monday, March 06, 2006Emerging Learning Technologies: The 2006 Horizon Report
Presenter: Larry Johnson
Monday, February 06, 2006The Adult Learner
Presenter: Pam Tate
Tuesday, January 17, 2006Forests and Trees: Rethinking What Influences Student Learning
Presenter: Pat Terenzini
Tuesday, December 06, 2005Visual Literacy in Higher Education
Presenter: Ron Bleed
Tuesday, November 08, 2005New Learning Technologies and Emergent Practices in Higher Education
Presenter: Cyprien Lomas