Sponsored by EDUCAUSE Platinum Partner SunGard Higher Education

2010 CIO & Enterprise IT Tackling the Tough Issues Seminar Series: Free Summary Web Seminar, June 8
1:00–2:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST, 11:00 a.m. MST, 12:00 p.m. CST)

View Archive
Seminar Materials

Higher education CIOs and IT leaders worldwide are asked to balance the expectation to deliver consistently excellent and "no fail" IT and enterprise operations and to participate proactively and effectively in executive-level strategic discussions on campus. As IT leadership roles evolve and expectations and technology change, your best resource for the skills, ideas, and advice for meeting these challenges can be your fellow CIO or enterprise IT leader. Here's your chance to connect with the community on these topics!

Join the Discussion: A National Dialogue on Higher Education Trends, Challenges, and Strategic Plans

Reserve your seat for this free web seminar—take advantage of this opportunity to work with your peers to delve deeper into the key issues uncovered at the regional meetings during this seminar series and on the community wiki, including the evolving role of the CIO, cloud computing, Web 2.0, and other topics of interest to higher education CIOs and enterprise IT leaders.

Speakers

  • Moderator—Cindy Hadden, Program Chair and Deputy CIO and Executive Director, UIS, Louisiana State University
  • Kathy Gates, CIO, University of Mississippi
  • Ron Kraemer, CIO and Vice Provost for IT, University of Wisconsin–Madison
  • Pattie Orr, VP for IT/Dean of Libraries, Baylor University
  • David Swartz, Assistant Vice President and CIO, American University

REGISTER NOW—virtual seating is limited.